All reviews below are from certified Guests who have booked with Flipkey and Trip Advisor.

We are grateful to them for leaving us a testimony of their experience at Villa Kalyana and our Team will ensure many more will follow.

Exclusive Location, outstanding service

Multiple stays in Aug - Sep 2012; Apr 2014; Aug - Sept 2013

Villa Kalyana in Koh Samui was the ideal choice -already for the third time ! - when we decided to produce The Bachelor Season 2 for the Swiss TV Channel 3Plus in Thailand.

The exclusive beachfront location on the private bay, comprehensive facilities and decoration style was a match to what we were looking for. Its expansive grounds also helped us create numerous clusters and different sets which were of great help to use when it came to find various shooting scene options.

Finally, the service and the catering provided by the villa staff was outstanding and nothing was never a worry or concern for them. We are grateful to have had the opportunity to stay at Villa Kalyana which is contributing to the success of our program.

Peter Werse, Executive Producer, Eyeworks TV Germany

“Holiday dream came true”

Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It was one of the best annual family holiday gatherings. Never had we thought that we’d find such an idyllic fantastic beach front, to house 19 of us (3-generation family from age 4 to 82 years). Every description of the Villa is unmistakably genuine.

The villa is an ideal getaway place, rustic – modern, luxuriously decorated, peaceful, quiet, relaxing...strategically built in and around a canopy of coconut trees, all amidst lush greenery. Soft clean sand covers the private beach. The natural oval shaped lagoon has a consistent depth and its calm makes it safe for the children. Two canoes and oars lay by the beach, available for use.

The whole place is well constructed, not too far from town and amenities. It was a wish came true …just what our group needed (a breakaway from our daily hectic schedules & routines)!

We had exclusive use of the whole villa …allowing the kids to have a wilder time (without having to worry about annoying other guests). Coupled with the games room, gym and wide range of DVDs, the kids were always occupied, leaving us adults, at last, free and uninterrupted to indulge, be it a meal, chat over a freshly brewed coffee or surf the internet.

So ideal was the uniquely long dining table that could accommodate all of us. We spent much time there, chatting & laughing, sharing & interacting (our favourite past time together). Our daily meals, from breakfast to dinner were all taken care of, which otherwise can be a ‘headache’ for our group (kids to elderlies, with varying preferences).

We were spoilt with the villa hospitality. Renaud, the very hardworking, hands-on villa manager, made sure our stay was comfortable. Ms Chin, the villa chef, and a wonderful cook, never fails to surprise us with every meal! From the wok to the table - delicious Thai dishes, desserts or Western meals, all made to our liking. We simply took our places at the table and were given the best service ever. Their team of helpful, friendly staff were ever ready to serve with a big smile! Not forgetting adorable Loma, a very friendly, gentle Rottweiler …he only barks at intruders and makes us feel safe.

It is not a hotel, it is not a service apartment – it’s a six star Villa! Thank you everyone!

We thank God … It was truly, a memorable week at your lovely Villa Kalyana. And if He is willing we will visit again!

Ivy Tay and family

"Paradise on earth”

Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at the villa Kalyana 3 nights mid-march 2013. Actually, we organised our wedding there.

Everything was more then perfect : contacts with the owner (Mr Mack) before we arrived, the location of the villa, in a very secluded private beach under a canopy of coconut trees, the staff of the villa, always there for us, but very discreet.

The villa is very beautiful, very luxurious : very ancient wood tables, beautifully becorated bungalows and rooms...

The garden is amazing : you can just lounge on the sofa, enjoy a good swim in this amazing pool, or wander around the beach.

Of course, all our guests were delighted : everybody had a great time and we had the most beautiful wedding, with our ceremony on the beach in front of the villa.

Transfer were also very easy, as the staff will come and pick you up. They will also drive you back to the pier or the airport after your stay.

We are already planning on coming back for our anniversary sometimes!

“Amazing paradise!!”

Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This was the nicest spot that i ever been , and i use to be in many resorts around the world.

The word paradise is exactly the right word to describe this place the bungolows are huge and fully equipped with all luxury you might need!

The staff reads all your wishes from your eyes , and the catering is just fantastic!

I wish i could stay longer but business is calling :-(

By the way i booked already for next year :-)

Many thanks to Villa Kalyana !

"Feeling like in Paradise !!!”

Reviewed 14 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Feeling like in Paradise ! The Villa resort is nesling between a generous native old palmtree garden !
The Villa Resort is the most exiting I have ever been. The place is very quiet and for stressed business people the perfect place to relax, swim, eat and have fun.

The Villas have 75 qm, they are equipped with antic furnitures and docking stations for Apple equipment, everything is very lovely.

All villas have a large bath room, and a separate outside shower, that’s fantastic.
From your bed you have a direct view to the Sea, the large wonderful pool. There is a fully equipped TV room,
and a pool Billiard.

It needs only some steps than you are your own privat beach and can take a bath alone in your private bay.

The staff is very nice and friendly, they fulfill every wish before telling it. For example if you want a fresh coconut you get it in a couple of minutes. The food is excellent and varied.

There are also several restaurants around but in my opinion in the food in the resort is better. For breakfast you can have whatever you want.

If you want to go out for a cocktail or dancing its not far away from the resort but you will be glad to come back to your luxury home.

“Beautiful beachfront villa”

Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The villa was very beautiful. In a great spot right on the beach on a small , quiet cove.

Food was really good - both Western and Thai and the staff couldn't help us enough. They were particularly good with the children and preparing them meals.

Great pool - particularly for children as a large shallow end and a good bridge for jumping!

Would highly recommend.

"Dream house in dream location”

Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The house is beautiful and shares a pristine beach with another property. The bungalows and rooms are extremely comfortable and the living area is uniquely relaxing with stunning antiques and a wonderful view to the sea... which is about 10-15 steps from the rooms/bungalows, without exaggeration!

There is also a movie room and a billiards table for the rainier days and for when kids have had enough of the sun. Overall it was a brilliant stay and the management did their best to make sure we were comfortable.

Having rented fully self-catering villas only before, this model was a little different in that there was villa staff on hand to assist with setting up for and cleaning up after meals, which was a really nice touch. We had the option to request the staff to prepare meals for us and that was a great convenience. However, unlike in a self-catering situation, the leftovers from the meal weren't saved for us, which was a little unusual and slightly inconvenient when traveling with picky eaters who seemed to like some leftovers. In any case, we figured out that we needed to request this ahead of time and that it would get sorted for us.

For those particular about their food, it would be better to cook on your own than to request this service. For example, our request for Thai BBQ wasn't what we had envisioned (it wasn't the Thai BBQ that we were used to) and the quantity of food was nearly 2-3x more than what we would have purchased on our own; we had to request that some leftovers be kept else we wouldn't have had any.

Breakfast was nice but placing orders was confusing and things went awry often, which is a challenge with kids. There were nice touches like having fresh bakery goods picked up etc.

Management did their best to assist and that was well appreciated...they are extremely responsive and proactive.

The TV/media system is higher tech than what we are used to, so unfortunately all the many movies etc that were available were lost on us as it took some time to figure out how to use the TV and the DVD.

For most, this is not an issue at all because it's such a gorgeous property for pure relaxation. But for those with kids who want to tune out sometimes, it can be a challenge.

The pool should be mentioned - the design is fantastic. We were on the search for beach/pool towels for a couple of days but management sorted that out quickly and we had ample supply.

The purchase of sea kayaks while we were there was a blessing as we could enjoy some paddling.

It should be mentioned that this is located in a very quiet part of the island, which may not suit those who want proximity to nightlife. For our group it was perfect but for others this may not be the case.

Overall it was an unforgettable stay and we had a memorable time with family and friends!

We thank Peter and his team for their kindness and hospitality for the special occasion we were celebrating.

"The best of the best.”

Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Amazing and exceeded our expectation. Great place to take a special someone.

Thoughly recommend to anyone. It truly is a paradise from the beautiful and private sandy beach to the eco-friendly built villa that dotted the resort amongst the palms.

The sea is amazing with its deep bule and turqoise color, sitting on the deck chairs and watching this is really out of this world.

Changing color led beach front pool, beautiful rooms, nice service, I would like to say South beach no. 1 is a execllent standard of accommodation set in the most beautiful location in Koh Samui, Thailand.

All staff was friendly and made us feel right at home; any time we needed help, they responded with patience and kindness, I give our 3 thumbs ( if I have) to them for their fantastic service.

South beach # 1 ...I will never forget.

"Shangri-la in Koh Samui”

Reviewed 14 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My wife and I and friends and relatives stayed here for a week and we all agreed it was the most memorable vacation experience we have had even better than we had imagined.

We we intrigued by the pictures and description that Flipkey posted on their site but as great as the pictures are they still do not do the property justice.

The staff made us feel like they were our personal servants the whole time we were here and treated us like royalty. Peter gave us a tour and description of the continuing improvements they are making.

Soon the commercial kitchen will be finished to be able to prepare meals for parties of up to 100 people on the adjoining property owned by South Beach. What an ideal place for a heck of a party.

We all felt like we were in our own private 5 star hotel being pampered like royalty.

"Fantastic vacation”

Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in January 2012

I think we were the first guests to stay in this beautiful location.

It is absolutly beachfront - facing a wonderful - almost private - white sandy beach.

It has all facilities you expect. From espresso mashine to a great sound system - fantastic pool and a great cook.

When you are looking for a relaxing place - far away from the typical Koh Samui Crowds - thats the place to be.

“Stunning!”

Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012

What for a location, wow! So unique! Haeven on earth, simply the best holidays we ever had.

The name says all: South beach is the most southbound point on the island. It´s quiete and absolute private inbetween the beautiful subtropical nature. We didn´t see any tourist for two weeks and had the beautiful beach alone for us. So private. never had before.

The staff is great.

The villa ensemble: Tremedous! Lot of space and luxury everywhere emedded gently in the primary nature. We had our drinks on the amazing terasse, in the pool and of course on the beach!

The freeform pool is amazing and the view out of the pool direct to the palms and sea is stunnig!

We will come again!

"Absolutely perfect best villa rental experience ever”

Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This is really something special! Its a private Beachfront Villa, where you can spend the most relaxed time of your life with your friends or families!

Like renting a small luxury boutique resort all by yourself!!!

Just wonderful! Service is very personal, the staff team really wants to fulfil all your wishes! Hard to beat...

"A paradise" - “Ein Paradies”

Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This very luxurious and spacious facility is located in a stunning location right on its own private sandy beach.

There are no disturbing neighbors, but if you would like to other people, Lamai is just a stone's throw away.

The bungalows are huge, beautiful and very loving. We could see the ocean from our bed. The bathrooms are very spacious. All facilities are very exquisite. In addition to the normal shower each bungalow has a wonderful outdoor shower.

The pool is larger than in many hotels, with a palm island in the middle, which invites you to take a nap in the hammock. The service is extraordinary.

All the staff were incredibly nice and helpful. All requests were met us before we could pronounce it. A gardener's climbed a coconut palm, and shortly thereafter we were served fresh coconuts. :-)

The in-house chef has conjured us fantastic dishes daily, both Thai and Western cuisine. We were also a few times in restaurants, but the quality and taste were not comparable by far. Breakfast was of course everything the heart desired.

This vacation was perfect! We felt like in paradise, no doubt South Beach Samui IS paradise!